University of Limerick

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.



The University of Limerick (UL), situated in the South West of Ireland, is a distinctive, pioneering and connected university that shapes the future through educating and empowering people to meet the real challenges of tomorrow.

UL was established in 1972 as the National Institute for Higher Education, Limerick and became a university by statute in 1989. The university is located along the River Shannon, on a 137.5 hectares campus located 5 km from Limerick city centre. The university has in excess of 11,000 full-time undergraduate students including over 2400 international students and 1,500 part-time students. There are also over 800 research postgraduates and 1,300 taught postgraduate students at the university. The Co-operative Education (commonly called Co-Op) programme allocates all students with an 8-month work placement as part of their degree.

The university has four Faculties. These are:
Kemmy Business School; Faculty of Education & Health Sciences (including the Graduate Medical School); Faculty of Science & Engineering; Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences. Research at the University of Limerick focuses on Materials, Advanced Manufacturing, Software, Health, and Applied Mathematical Sciences. UL’s research successes are enhanced by the ongoing development of interdisciplinary research institutes, Research Centres, and collaboration with international academic and industrial partners.

 Prof. Noel O'Dowd
 University of Limerick
 Chair of Mechanical Engineering 
 Office MS1-011
 Limerick (Ireland)
 phone:  +353 61 202545
 fax:    +353 61 202944 

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.